Pop-Up Park on Phillips Avenue Plaza

Pop-Up Park on Phillips Avenue Plaza

Location: Near the Philips Avenue Diner, 121 S Phillips Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104

What’s a “pop-up park”? A pop-up park is when you mix a concrete space with vibrant park features in a temporary setting. Join Sioux Falls Parks and Recreation as we celebrate July which is National Parks and Recreation Month! This exciting park will only be around for the month of July. Enjoy some green space including flowers and weekly activities.

This installation in its third year, encourages outdoor active lifestyles in our lively downtown. This is free for all ages! 

Schedule of Events

Date  Time Subject
Thursday, July 1 5:30-7 p.m. Just Dance Into July
Friday, July 2 7-9 p.m. DTSF Street Musicians
Saturday, July 3 7-9 p.m.
DTSF Street Musicians
Tuesday, July 6 11:30 a.m.-3 p.m. Trash Can Pong
Wednesday, July 7 11 a.m.- 3 p.m. Play A Park Game
Thursday, July 8 11:30 a.m.-3 p.m. Trash Can Pong
Friday, July 9 7-9 p.m.
DTSF Street Musicians
Saturday, July 10 10 a.m.-Noon
Great Plains Zoo Animals
Saturday, July 10 7-9 p.m.
DTSF Street Musicians
Sunday, July 11 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Mission Imocceball
Monday, July 12 11 a.m.-3 p.m. Play A Park Game
Tuesday, July 13 11:30 a.m.-3 p.m.  Trash Can Pong
Wednesday, July 14
11 a.m.-3 p.m. Play A Park Game
Thursday, July 15 11:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
Trash Can Pong
Thursday, July 15
5:30-7 p.m.  Ping Pong Tournament
Friday, July 16  7-9 p.m. DTSF Street Musicians
Saturday, July 17  7-9 p.m. DTSF Street Musicians
Monday, July 19  11 a.m.-3 p.m. Play A Park Game
Monday, July 19  5:30-7 p.m. N64 Big Screen
Tuesday, July 20 11:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
Trash Can Pong
Wednesday, July 21
11 a.m.-3 p.m.
Play A Park Game
Thursday, July 22
11:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
Trash Can Pong
Thursday, July 22 5:30-7 p.m.
Connect 4
Friday, July 23,  7-9 p.m.
DTSF Street Musicians
Saturday, July 24
7-9 p.m.
DTSF Street Musicians
Monday, July 26
11 a.m.-3 p.m. Play A Park Game
Tuesday, July 27
6-8 p.m.
Kids Nite in the Park
Wednesday, July 28
11 a.m.-3 p.m.
Play A Park Game
Thursday, July 29
11:30 a.m.-3 p.m. 
Trash Can Pong
Thursday, July 29
5:30-7 p.m.
Learn How to Juggle
Friday, July 30  7-9 p.m.  DTSF Street Musicians
Saturday, July 31  10:30 a.m.-Noon  Doggie DIY Out of July
Saturday, July 31  7-9 p.m.  DTSF Street Musicians

Resources