Building Services Adopted Codes

Currently Adopted Building Services Codes

IBC 2018

2018 International Building Code (IBC), which is promulgated and published by the International Code Council (ICC). The IBC is revised and published in a three-year code cycle. It provides and establishes minimum standards and regulations for commercial building systems to safeguard the public health and safety in the built environment.

IRC 2018

2018 International Residential Code (IRC), which is promulgated and published by the International Code Council (ICC). The IRC is revised and published in a three-year code cycle. This comprehensive, stand-alone residential building code establishes minimum prescriptive standards and regulations for one- and two-family dwellings and townhouses, including their accessory structures. This code is founded on principles intended to establish provisions consistent with the scope of a residential code that adequately protects public health, safety, and welfare; provisions that do not necessarily increase construction costs; provisions that do not restrict the use of new materials, products, or methods of construction.  

IEBC 2018

The 2018 International Existing Building Code (IEBC) provides an alternative to an architect, building designer, contractor, or building owner in determining what is necessary for repairs, alterations, and additions to existing buildings. The IEBC encourages the use and reuse of existing buildings, while requiring reasonable upgrades and improvements. These upgrades and improvements, where applicable, are life-safety related and include the upgrading of fire protection systems, partial or complete enclosure of vertical openings, replacement of unsafe interior finishing, adequate means of egress, and improvements of accessibility, structural, electrical, plumbing, and mechanical systems.

The 2017 National Electrical Code (NEC) is promulgatedand published by the National Fire Protection Association,an international codes and standards organization. The NEC,which is revised and published during a three-year code cycleestablishes minimum standards for the installation of allfacets of electrical systems, and features the latest and mosttechnological advancement in industry standards for thepractical safeguarding for the public and property fromhazards arising from the use of electricity.
IMC 2018
The 2018 International Mechanical Code (IMC) and the 2018 International Fuel Gas Code (IFGC) which is promulgated and published by the International Code Council (ICC). The IMC and IFGC is revised and published in a three year code cycle.
IFGC 2018
The IMC regulates the design, installation, maintenance, alteration, and inspection of heating, ventilating, and air conditioning and refrigeration systems that are used to provide control of environmental conditions and related processes within buildings. The IFGC regulates the installation of fuel gas distribution piping and equipment, fuel gas fired appliances, and fuel gas fired appliance venting systems.

The 2015 Edition of the Uniform Plumbing Code (UPC), which is published by the International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials (IAPMO). The 2015 Uniform Plumbing Code comprehensively regulates plumbing systems with up-to-date new technology and industry practices and is focused on scientifically-based health and safety concerns which provide minimum standards and requirements to safeguard the public by regulating and controlling the design, construction, installation, quality of materials, location, operation and maintenance, or use of plumbing systems.