

P.O. Box 7402, Sioux Falls, SD 57117-7402

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Ann Nachtigal Apolonia Davalos Arthur McCray Brienne Maner Chris Daugaard Curt Soehl Dan Statema Darrin Smith Del'Inkka Beaudion Erik Nyberg Ivy Oland Dandar Joe Batcheller **Kevin Tupy** Natalie Eisenberg Penny Klinedinst Riccardo Tarabelsi

STAFF

Erica Beck Jeff Eckhoff Kevin Smith Adam Roach Dustin Powers



ADVISORY COMMITTEE

REGULAR MEETING March 10, 2022 – 7:30 AM City Center – Cooper Room

Minutes:

The meeting was called to order at 7:35 A.M. Members present: Ann Nachtigal, Apolonia Davalos, Arthur McCray, Brienne Maner, Chris Daugaard, Curt Soehl, Dan Statema, Darrin Smith, Del'Inkka Beaudion (phone), Erik Nyberg, Ivy Oland Dandar, Joe Batcheller (phone), Kevin Tupy, Natalie Eisenberg, Penny Klinedinst, and Riccardo Tarabelsi. Staff present: Erica Beck, Jeff Eckhoff, Adam Roach, and Dustin Powers.

The meeting started with introductions of all of the Advisory Committee members sharing their relationships with and something they love about downtown Sioux Falls.

Powers gave an overview of the planning process and why it's important. Examples of projects were shared that have changed as a result of thoughtful planning in the past for downtown.

The calendar of events and important benchmarks were shared, along with the responsibilities and expectations for the Advisory Committee members.

The next steps will be for each of the Advisory Committee members to participate in individual interviews related to downtown, with a summary provided at the next Advisory Committee meeting on March 24th.

The meeting adjourned at 8:35 A.M.