

P.O. Box 7402, Sioux Falls, SD 57117-7402

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Ann Nachtigal Apolonia Davalos Arthur McCray Brienne Maner Chris Daugaard Curt Soehl Dan Statema Darrin Smith Del'Inkka Beaudion Erik Nyberg Ivy Oland Dandar Joe Batcheller **Kevin Tupy** Natalie Eisenberg Penny Klinedinst Riccardo Tarabelsi

STAFF

Erica Beck Jeff Eckhoff Kevin Smith Adam Roach Dustin Powers



ADVISORY COMMITTEE

REGULAR MEETING September 8, 2022 – 7:30 AM City Center – Cooper Room

Minutes:

The meeting was called to order at 7:32 A.M. Members present: Ann Nachtigal, Apolonia Davalos, Arthur McCray, Brienne Maner, Chris Daugaard, Dan Statema, Erik Nyberg (Chair), Ivy Oland Dandar, Joe Batcheller, Natalie Eisenberg, Penny Klinedinst, Riccardo Tarabelsi, Erica Mullaly. Staff present: Jeff Eckhoff, Adam Roach, and Dustin Powers. Confluence present: Chris Shires

There was a motion by Dandar and a second by Nachtigal to approve the minutes from the August 11th Advisory Committee Meeting. Motion passed unanimously.

The Advisory Committee welcomed Confluence representatives Chris Shires and Abbey Hebbert to the meeting to give summary of the public engagement that has been received through stakeholder interviews, public workshops, interactive website and public events.

The summary hit on the following topics:

- Downtown as a Social Hub
- Economic Development
- Attractions & Amenities
- Parks & Recreation
- Infrastructure
- Transportation & Accessibility
- Housing
- Administration & Programming
- Urban growth and development

Next Meeting on October 13th, 2022 @ 7:30am.

The meeting adjourned at 8:30 AM.