

P.O. Box 7402, Sioux Falls, SD 57117-7402

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Ann Nachtigal Apolonia Davalos Arthur McCray Brienne Maner Chris Daugaard Curt Soehl Dan Statema Darrin Smith Del'Inkka Beaudion Erik Nyberg Ivy Oland Dandar Joe Batcheller **Kevin Tupy** Natalie Eisenberg Penny Klinedinst Riccardo Tarabelsi

STAFF

Erica Beck
Jeff Eckhoff
Kevin Smith
Adam Roach
Dustin Powers



ADVISORY COMMITTEE

REGULAR MEETING August 11, 2022 – 7:30 AM City Center – Cooper Room

Minutes:

The meeting was called to order at 7:34 A.M. Members present: Ann Nachtigal, Apolonia Davalos, Arthur McCray, Brienne Maner, Chris Daugaard, Dan Statema, Erik Nyberg (Chair), Ivy Oland Dandar, Joe Batcheller, Kevin Tupy, Natalie Eisenberg (remote) and Riccardo Tarabelsi. Staff present: Jeff Eckhoff, Adam Roach, Maddie Schwebach and Dustin Powers.

There was a motion by Nyberg and a second by Batcheller to approve the minutes from the July 14th Advisory Committee Meeting. Motion passed unanimously.

The Advisory Committee welcomed Public Works Director Mark Cotter to the meeting to give an overview and update on Public Work's efforts within the downtown and study area. Mr. Cotter touched on the following projects within downtown:

- Pedestrian safety projects like bump outs, road diets and angled parking, ADA requirements, back-in angle parking
- Roadway projects/street rehabilitation and 8th Street bridge improvements, future 6th Street bridge improvements, Minnesota Avenue reconstruction Phase I
- Utility upgrades that includes 5G, low head dam near falls park and other tired utilities
- 10th Street Parking Ramp Plaza
- Whistle reduction zones

Powers later provided an update on the nine Resident Work Groups as they are halfway through their series of meetings. These resident work groups will finish up late August with an objective to form goals and corresponding action steps to achieve those goals.

Powers provided an update on the tremendous community engagement generated at the July and August Eastbank Block Party, Innoskate Festival, and



P.O. Box 7402, Sioux Falls, SD 57117-7402

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Ann Nachtigal Apolonia Davalos Arthur McCray Brienne Maner Chris Daugaard Curt Soehl Dan Statema Darrin Smith Del'Inkka Beaudion Erik Nyberg Ivy Oland Dandar Joe Batcheller **Kevin Tupy** Natalie Eisenberg Penny Klinedinst Riccardo Tarabelsi

STAFF

Erica Beck
Jeff Eckhoff
Kevin Smith
Adam Roach
Dustin Powers

3 2035

the Farmer's Market on July 16th. Future Events are the Farmer's Market on August 13th, and 2022 Riverfest at Fawick Park on August 20th.

Next Meeting on September 8th, 2022 @ 7:30am.

The meeting adjourned at 8:33 AM.